Eggs….actly !!!!

I am so happy.

I bought this candlestick and domed cheeseboard at Goodwill.  I had the pods from an old flower arrangement  and the ceramic eggs came from Hobby Lobby

A  little painting and sanding; voila….. I love it.  It’s not perfect and I’ll be tweaking it as I get my crafting groove back… but I’m loving the domed piece.  The decor inside…. well, the pod and my eggs are a little big and they went a little orangy when I speckled them.  That can all be fixed.

One Response to “Eggs….actly !!!!”

  1. Cara Says:

    I love it. It kind of looked like the egg was in a little basket on its side–until I read that they were pods.
    It turned out great!

Leave a Reply

